Winter Wishes ~ Mojo Madness #63

Happy Monday!  Only 17 more days until Christmas!  That means only 11 more days and my kids will be out of school for Winter break!  It also means visits from family, Christmas concerts, shopping, decorating and baking like a crazy lady!  Sometimes I really wish that I had more hours in my day to get everything done and still have some time to relax, but as hectic as it gets, I still love this time of year.

I made this card for Julee’s Mojo Madness Contest.  I love her sketches they never fail to inspire me!

000_0292

I used all TCP stamps again for this card, they are so much fun!  On the larger shimmery white mat, I did some 2nd generation stamping with the large snowflake. I used it again on the white middle band and embossed it with iridescent embossing powder.  I stamped the image and sentiment on the same shimmery white cardstock and coloured it in with sharpies and Spica pens.  The shimmer on this card really does not show up in the picture, but it reminds me of a crisp, sunny winter day!  Here is a second picture, I think the simmer comes out better.

000_0295

 Paper:Bazzill, Shimmery CS ?  Stamps: The Cat’s Pajamas  Ink:Versafine, Versamark, CTMH  Other: Martha Stewart Doily Lace Border punch, iridescent ep, Sharpie markers, Spica pens, pop dots.

I hope that everyone has a great day, thanks for stopping by!