Cuttlebug Challenge ~ Be Inspired 27

Happy Wednesday!  This weeks challenge at the Cuttlebug Challenge  is to use numbers on our cards or projects!  When I first saw that this weeks Be Inspired theme was numbers I knew right away what I wanted to do!  I had an empty paint can that I had picked up awhile ago to alter, but never got around to it.

number-cuttlebug-challenge

I started by running both types of cardstock through the Cuttlebug with the Number collage folder, I then sanded the Whitewash Core’dinations paper and used the direct to paper techinque with a darker green ink  for the Bazzill cardstock. I then cut out the Labels one 2 times and glittered the edges, embossed Craft Fund and attached them both with ribbon.  For the top, I cut out a slit to put the money in and cut 2 scalloped circles to decorate the top!  Now I can save my change for when all the new Cuttlebug folders that are coming out this summer!

Paper:Bazzill, Core’dinations (Whitewash)  Stamp: CTMH  Ink:CTMH (New England Ivy), VersaMark  Accessories:Nesties(Labels 1, Scalloped Circles), Sakura glue pen, Glitter Ritz microfine glitter (Basil, ) Fine detail ep, Prima flowers, Peggy’s Pretties.

I can’t wait to see all the awesome creations by the Design team  this week!  I am having a play day today with Lisa the owner of Lisa’s Scrap Shack  so I had better run and get all my stuff ready!  I hope you have a great day and thank you for stopping by!

peg_signature