Bless your little hearth

Happy Sunday!  Every Sunday Sparkle makes two Christmas cards so that by Christmas time she will have all the cards she needs and won’t be rushing to get them done and she has also invited us to play along with her!  I think that this is a great idea and have been meaning to play along, but I just never seem to get around to it, which I find crazy since this is my favourite type of card to make!   Last night I finally sat down and made my first Christmas card of the year, now that I have started I’m sure I will be playing more! 

Bless your little hearth 09

I coloured the image with Copic markers and then went back to the hat and glove with a glue pen to add some fun flock.  I also used a Sakura Stardust pen on the glass and then covered that with Diamond glaze for a little bit more interest.  I embossed the cardstock with the Cuttlebug snowflake folder and then put it all together.

Paper:Bazzill,Basic Grey (Wassail)  Stamp: Changito  Ink: Memento (Tuxedo Black)  Accessories:Copic markers, Cuttlebug (Snowflakes), Diamond Glaze, Sakura stardust pen, Fun Flock, Ribbon, pop dots.

I have a bunch of DT work to get done today and the usual getting ready for another week.  I hope you have a great day and as always thanks for stopping by!

peg_signature