Happy Birthday

Happy Tuesday!  Today’s card is for this week’s CPS sketch.  I used a Sarah Kay colouring page that I found on-line and printed it off.

Sarah Kay Happy Birthday

I started by piercing around the edges of the card and then used DMC floss to stitch.  I then coloured the image and layered the card together.  The lace detail is paper lace that I found at the local dollar store and thought might be cool to use, I added mini rhinestones to the flowers for a little more fun.

Paper:Bazzill, Basic Grey (Lime Rickey)  Image: Sarah Kay  Stamp:CTMH (Say It In Style)  Ink: CTMH  Accessories:Copic markers, Peggy’s Pretties, Paper lace, mini rhinestones, DMC floss.

I have a busy day today, meetings at the school and other errands.  I hope you have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

peg_signature