Drunken Stampers Challenge #31 ~ Fave Summer Song

Happy Saturday!  This weeks Drunken Stampers challenge is to take inspiration from your favorite summer song and create a card around it!

I had a hard time deciding on my song for this challenge, so many great summer songs, but I finally made my mind up!  Actually it is a song from one of my favorite summer movies from 1988, I was in grade 9!  Geeze, I am feeling old now!  LOL Okay, enough chatting, my song is Kokomo by the Beach Boys and if you really want to, you can hear it here, sigh, how I used to love Tom!  :D

Paper: Basic Grey  Stamps: Sparkle Creations Rubber Stamps, Inkadinkado sentiment  Ink: Amuse, Copic markers  Accessories: Fiskars punch, Prima flower, Button, Stickles, Rhinestones.

Don’t forget to check out what the rest of the lovely DT have done this week!  Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Drunken Stampers Challenge #31 ~ Fave Summer Song

  1. Um, so you know, being in 9th grade in 1988 makes you VERY, VERY YOUNG! Having started 9th grade in 1978, I would know this. ;-)

    Your Kokomo-inspired card is fabulous! That really is the perfect summertime song, and your sweet little soon-to-be-inebriated girl is the perfect homage to yet another awesome Beach Boys tune!

    Too bad Tom went nuts, isn’t it? ;-)

Leave a Reply

