Drunken Stampers Challenge #51 ~ Sunshine

Hey everyone, happy Saturday!  This week’s challenge over at the Drunken Stampers is SUNSHINE!  I know I could really use some here after all the snow we have gotten this week, I am dreaming of floating on the lake with a nice cold drink!! 

Paper: Basic Grey  Stamps: Sparkle Creations Rubber Stamps (Swimming Lucy), Elzybells sentiment  Ink: Amuse, Copic markers  Accessories: Spica glitter pens, Rhinestone, Ribbon, Prima flower, Pearl.

I think all the snow is killing my mojo.  I haven’t been able to create anything for the last 4 days!  I have been trying but every time I sit down at my desk I mess things up and just fill the garbage can up more.  I really hope that this weekend things get better and I can get back to stamping!  I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Drunken Stampers Challenge #51 ~ Sunshine

  1. Good move to creat a summery themed card – I should try that, it’s sooo cold here! lol Great card! Sending good mojo vibes your way – mine returned recently, thankfully!

  2. A wonderful card! I really love the “tiled” paper … it looks just like the bottom of a warm, blue swimming pool!

    … god I wish I had a swimming pool … :)

  3. Gorgeous image and great colour scheme Peggy! Hope your weather gets better soon…………or make a trip Downunder, the weather’s lovely right now!

Leave a Reply

