Season’s Greetings

In anticipation of the new Verve Stamps holiday release Julee is providing 5 sketches (one per day) from now until Saturday over at Splitcoast, head on over and check out all the details!  I didn’t play along with the last couple of release challenges, but I really like Julee’s sketches, they never fail to inspire me, so I shall try my best to play along this time!  Today’s theme is poinsettia’s (the sample includes a sneak peek of one of the new sets!) so I decided to stick with the theme for my card.

100_2032I used Making Memories Fa La La  paper and mounted it onto cardstock.  I then used gold micro beads for the centre of the poinsettia and the sentiment is stamped in cranberry ink.  The rest of the card was quick and simple to put together.

Paper:Bazzill, CTMH, Making Memories  Stamp: Penny Black  Ink: CTMH  Other:grosgrain ribbon, Prima flowers, glass micro beads, Aleen’s tack it over & over, pop dots.

I can’t wait to see all of the new releases on Sunday night, and all of the sneak peaks this week!  I’m off to play some more this evening, Thanks for stopping by!

