Merry Christmas ~ TECC41

Happy Wednesday everyone!  I hope that you are all well, I am slowly recovering from round 2 of this nasty cold/flu that has been going around, all the coughing and sneezing has made it hard to stamp and play.  It also explains why I accidentally rotated part of the sketch for the Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge.  I did not realize I had done this until my card was finished, but I am happy with how the card turned out.

100_2044I used my trusty glue pen on the image and added the microfine glitter starting with the brown, then green and finished with the red.  I have found (the hard way!) that it is best to start with the darkest colour and move to the lightest when working with this glitter to prevent the colours from mixing too badly.  I finished the image by using a stipple brush to gently age or distress around the image.  The rest of the card was quick and easy to put together.

I took a side view picture of this as well so that you can see the glitter detail a little bit better.

100_2045Paper: Bazzill, Basic Grey  Stamps: CTMH  Ink: CTMH, Versamark  Other: Sakura quickie glue pen, Glitter Ritz, gold ep, Queen &  Co. pearls, gold ribbon, pop dots.

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

