A Changito B-day!

It has been a busy day here with work and then the doctor for Darius.  He has developed some sort of rash all over his body and the doc did not know what it was, he wants us to go back again tomorrow morning to see if anything has changed and for possible blood work to be done.  Darius is feeling just fine, a little bit itchy, but his normal self, so we will see what happens overnight.  I did get a few minutes to play before dinner and made this quick birthday card with my new Changito stamp that I picked up on the weekend, I just love these little guys!

100_2046I used the Cuttlebug number folder on the pink cardstock and coloured the image with prismacolor pencils and oms.  I added some stickles to to dots on the sign and then went over the sentiment with a clear glitter pen to add a little bit of sparkle!  To finish the card I added a couple of pink rhinestones and the ribbon.

Paper: Bazzill  Stamp: Changito  Ink: Memento  Other:Cuttlebug, Kaiser rhinestones, prismacolor pencils, oms, stickles, organdy ribbon, sakura glue pen, pop dots.

I think that is all for me tonight, I still have lunches to make and laundry to fold!  Have a great night & thanks for stopping by!

 

Kreativ Blogger Award ~ Thank you Sarah!

I recieved this blog award from Sarah, one of my SBS sisters.  Thank you so much for this!

The rules are:
1. The winner may put the logo on their blog.
2. Put a link to the person who sent you the award.
3. Nominate 5 blogs.
4. Put links to their blogs
5. Leave a message for your nominees.

I nominate…

Megan, Christyne, Marge, Lauren, and Lisa.  Thanks for sharing all of your awesome work with us!

Rounded Rectangles

100_1991

Hello!  This is another one of the cards that I made for Susan over at Card Sketch a Day as a sample for today’s sketch, rounded rectangles.

I ran the CTMH cardstock through the cuttlebug with the perfect paisley folder and then sanded it so that the white would show, I then rounded the corners and mounted the ribbon before mounting onto the dark brown cardstock.  I then embossed the sentiment with glittery embossing powder and pop dotted it in the center of the card.  I felt like something was missing from it so I added the pearls on the ribbon.  I really like using these colours together, I don’t know what it is about them, but I find them relaxing.

Paper: Bazzill, CTMH  Stamp: CTMH  Ink: Memento, Versamark  Other: Glitter ep, Prima flowers, Kaiser pearls, Cuttlebug-perfect paisley, satin ribbon, pop dots, glitter ritz glitter.

I hope everyone is having a great week & Thanks for stopping by!