A sketch for you to try…

Hi!  How has your Sunday been treating you so far?  Mine has been okay, it has just gone by too quickly!  I was talking to Aileen last night and she mentioned a sketch that I might like to play with when I told her about the new snowman stamp I had picked up. ( A lot of our chats are about this addiction that we share, call it therapy if you wish!)  The sketch is from i {heart} 2 stamp, as soon as I looked at it I knew it would be fun to play with!

100_2052I used my cuttlebug snowflake folder on the silver cardstock and then added the Heidi Grace shimmery snowflake paper before mounting the snowman with pop dots.  I coloured him with prismacolor pencils and oms and used yellow stickles for the buckle on his hat.  I finished it off with the snowflake brads along the left side of the patterned paper.  It still did not look quite done to me so I added the opalish (my own word!) snowflake die cuts that I found at the dollar store and put a tiny rhinestone in the center of each one for a little more bling!  I don’t think that they show up well in the picture, but they are there.

Paper:Bazzill, ?silver cs, Heidi Grace  Stamp: Whipper Snapper snowman  Ink: Versafine  Other:Cuttlebug, Stickles, snowflake brads, rhinestones, die cut snowflakes, pop dots, prismacolor pencils, oms.

I have a few more cards that I have been working on for a friend of my Mom’s.  If I get them done I will be back to share, if not then hopefully tomorrow!  Until then, have a great Sunday and thanks for stopping by!