Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge #66

Okay, I know the weekend is over, but I really wanted to play with Beate’s sketch and just ran out of time.  Why do weekends go so quickly and work days always drag?

100_2059I had a few ideas for this card, but ultimately kept it simple.  Simple in that there is no colouring or sparkles like I normally love.  By the time I had all of my layers on I thought that it did not match the image I had originally picked out.  Instead I went with this Verve sentiment from the Beautiful You set and embossed it and inked up the edges to finish it.

Paper:Bazzill, Senic Route Stamp: Verve Ink:Memento, Versamark Other:Satin ribbon, clear ep, gold brads.

I have to work this afternoon and evening but I will be back tomorrow to share and do some visiting as well!  I hope everyone is having a great day.  Thanks for stopping by!