Welcome!

This is one of the cards that I was talking about the other day, one I have been working on for my mom’s friend.  She is a foster parent and asked me to create a few cards for her for the children in her home.  This is the first I have done, I still need to get the sentiments just right, but this is just the first draft! 

100_2056This is a “welcome to our home” card, more for a girl than a boy, I still am working on the guy version.  I coloured Riley with prismacolor pencils and oms and then added liquid pearls for the icing on the cupcakes.  I also used liquid pearls for the centers of the cuttlebug flowers.  The rest of the card is very simple and quick to assemble.  I will put the sentiment on the inside of the card, I’m thinking that it will be computer generated.

Paper:Bazzill, ? patterned paper  Stamp: Riley Ink: Versafine  Other:Prima flower, Martha Stewart pearl, Prismacolor pencils, oms, Cuttlebug With Gratitude, Liquid pearls, pop dots, sheer ribbon.

I have lots to do today around the house, I am busy for the rest of the week with work and school stuff for the boys, so if I don’t get it done now it will not get done until the weekend!  Tomorrow I have another card for ~Card Sketch a Day~ going up, so I don’t need to worry about getting something done to share with you for then.   I hope you have a great day and thanks for stopping by!