So Kind

Today’s card is another one that I did way back in September for Susan over at Card Sketch a Day.  It felt like I wasn’t getting anything done for to share with you back then, because I was so busy with all of the fun sketches I was working on, but I can finally share them with you this month.   😀   If you haven’t had a chance to check out the site run on over and see all the other cards made with this sketch and let them know I sent you!
100_1994

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Part of the challenge for this card was to use lots of small embellishments that we had in our stash.  I had just made up my first batch of Peggy’s Pretties and I thought that they would be great for this card, I was out of mini glue dots so I used Aleen’s tack it over & over to adhere them to the card.  I cut the sentiment with the Cuttlebug With Gratitude folder and used gel pens to dot around the edges, I should have used a ruler to help with this to keep them even, but when you are in the zone you don’t always think of these things.

Paper: Bazzill  Ink:Sakura gel pens  Other:Peggy’s Pretties, Prima flowers, corner rounder, Cuttlebug, satin ribbon, Aleen’s tack it over & over.

I have to work for a few hours this morning, but I will be back to share more later today!  Until then, have a great Thursday and thanks for stopping by!

