Weekend Sketch Challenge #67

I am so happy that it is the weekend, this week just seemed to drag on forever!  I printed off Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge yesterday, hoping that I would get a chance to play but no such luck.  I finally got a chance this afternoon when I got home from shopping. 

100_2065

I ran a piece of Core’dinations chocolate cardstock through the Cuttlebug with the distressed stripe folder and sanded it down to reveal the inner colour.  (I am lovingthis cardstock!)  The patterned paper is from Bo Bunny and the sentiment, which I embossed, is from Cornish Heritage Farms.  The button is from my stash, I’m guessing one that I took from Mom’s stash at some point!

This is another card for my mom’s friend.  I’m thinking the inside sentiment will be something like ‘I knew you could do it’, ‘I’m so proud of you’ or ‘you’ve come so far’.  I’m not quite sure yet, but when I figure it out I will print it off on the computer.  If you have any ideas I would love to hear them!

Paper: Core’dinations, Bazzill, CTMH, Bo Bunny Stamp: Cornish Heritage Farms Ink: CTMH, Versamark Other: Clear ep, Cuttlebug, button, hemp, pop dots.

I’m going to go and clean up my messy space and maybe play a little bit more!  Have a great evening and thanks for stopping by!

