Card Crazy Chicks Challenge #1

Good morning!  I joined a card makers only blogging group over at Splitcoast a little while ago and this is our first card challenge.  Tanja is the hostess for this challenge, if you are interested, the sketch and instructions can be found here.  It took me a little while to figure out what I was going to do until I saw the SCS tutorial on Sparkly Stained Glass.  I will absolutely try this again, only next time with a larger image as these ornaments were a bit small and hard to be exact with.

100_2069The hardest part of this card was doing the glitter, but again I would use a larger image next time.  I framed each of the circles with branches I punched with the Martha Stewart branch punch.  I also glued on a few micro fine silver beads and added little red bows to finish the wreaths. Yes, I did tie them myself!  I think that the rest of the card is pretty self explanatory.

Paper:Cosmo Cricket, Bazzill, Acetate  Stamp: Scenic Route  Ink: Stazon  Other: liquid glass, Martha Stewart branch punch, Glitter Ritz, satin ribbon, pop dots.

Well, that’s it for me right now, I have to get ready for work and do a bit of grocery shopping.  I hope that everyone has a great week and thanks for stopping by!

