Life is in the little things ~ CSAD

 

100_1959Good morning!  I am so happy that I am finally able to post this card, it is my favourite card out of all of the ones that I have made for Susan over at ~Card Sketch a Day~.  I made this way back in September, you can tell just because I was able to take the picture outside on the deck!  I don’t think I will be able to do that again for a few long, cold and snowy months! 

I started by putting terrific tape down on a brown base and then added brown glitter and burnished it.  I then stamped the flourishes onto the green cardstock and traced them all with the Sakura glue pen.  Once that had dried and added the green glitter and burnished before mounting it onto the brown base with pop dots, it is hard to see that in this picture.  I stamped the Verve sentiment and embossed with glittery embossing powder and then mounted it onto green card stock and glittered the edge of it with some more brown glitter!  I finished the card with Prima flowers and a few Pretties for the centers.

Paper:Bazzill Stamp: Verve, CTMH Ink:Memento, Versamark Other:Sakura glue pen, Glitter Ritz glitter, Peggy’s pretties, Terrific tape, Prima flowers, pop dots.

 I hope that you like this card as much as I do, it really is one of my all time faves!  I hope you have a great Tuesday and as always, Thanks for stopping by!