Happy Thanksgiving! (and some gift tags)

Happy Thanksgiving to all of my American readers today!  I hope you all have a wonderful day with your family and friends!  I also hope that you have a great long weekend, and if you are able to get out, that you find some great Black Friday deals!  I’m pretty sure that where I am there will be no sales or deals to be found.

I was a very busy girl yesterday moving my crafting space from the basement to the loft for the winter.  Last winter I was just using the kitchen table while I figured out where I would put all my things, and in the spring I claimed part of the basement for myself.  Well, in the winter when we are using the wood stove for heat our basement is cold, there is no heat down there. And when the thermometer is reading 0 degrees F or  -17 C it is cold!  Now summer  was great, it was the best part of the house, we actually slept down there for a few of the really hot nights!  Anyways, it is the first time I have hauled it all the way up there and I am sore today!  The big move also gave me a chance to sort through all the stash, WOW!  There is so much there that I have not used since we moved up here last year.  I hate to throw anything away, but I have put a bunch of this stuff into a box and if I don’t use it this winter it is going to find a new home with whoever can use it.  I really like my new space, but I don’t have the table/counter space that I had in the basement, but I’m sure I will have it all figured out soon.  If you want to see what it looks like let me know and I will post a few pictures of it this weekend. 

Okay, now onto why you are here.  I was in the mood the other day to colour and did not have a project in mind, so I stamped off a few of these snowmen and coloured them in with prismacolor pencils and oms and added stickles to the hat buckles.  I matted them and then added some elastic cord that I had in my stash.  Very simple, but handy to have at this time of year!

100_2066

Paper: CTMH  Stamp: Whipper Snapper  Ink: Memento  Other: prismacolor pencils, oms, stickles, elastic cord.

I’m off to finish orginizing my stuff and hopefully create a few new cards!  Have a great day & thanks for stopping by!

