Candy Cane Sparkly Stained Glass

Happy Saturday!  I had to try this technique again after playing with it for the CCC#1 card challenge.  This time I used a larger image and it worked a lot better.  The worst thing about this technique is waiting for the glue to dry, but it is so worth it!   

100_2072

I stamped the candy cane onto acetate with Stazon and then flipped it over and used my embossing buddy so that the glitter would not stick to everything it touched.  I learned that this is a very important step the first time I tried it, do not skip this step! I then applied the glue to the first section and added my darkest colour.  I repeated this until I was done going from darkest to lightest I then waited.  I used my glue pen on the patterned paper and added more glitter!  I then matted the image and used brads to anchor it.  I repeated this on the base, added ribbon, more bling and embossed the sentiment.  I’ve been trying to use up scraps of designer paper the last little while so I am sorry if I don’t remember where I got it from.

Paper:Bazzill, CTMH, DP  Stamp:CTMH Ink:Stazon, CTMH, Versamark Other:Liquid glass, Glitter Ritz glitter, CTMH bitty brads, Making Memories brads, Satin Ribbon, Rhinestones, pop dots.

Today we are putting up the Christmas lights and cleaning up the house for Christmas!  Something about the snow has gotten me into the Christmas spirit, before yesterday I really hadn’t gotten into it!  I love this time of year, I just don’t like having to deal with driving in the snow, something I’m sure that I will mention more than once this winter.  I hope everyone is having a good day & thanks for stopping by!

