A Yummy Cupcake

Happy Tuesday!  How has your day been?  Mine has been uneventful, tomorrow we get our new hot water tank!  I can’t wait to have hot water on demand again.  I never realized just how much I take things like that for granted.  I squeaked in a few minutes of play today and tried this weeks Mojo Monday  challenge.  I also saw a really neat technique the other day to make frosting and had to try it out.  If you are interested you can see more here .

100_22511 

Sorry about the small photo tonight, wordpress is not letting me make it any bigger.  I mixed equal amounts of flour and salt with a tiny bit of water to make a runny paste and then added a drop of reinker for colour to make the frosting for the cupcake.  After I added it to the paper I heated it with my heat gun from the back until it looked dry and then from the front to puff it up.   I used red glitter glue for the cherry and pop dotted it up.  The rest of the card was super easy. 

Paper: Basic Grey, Bazzill  Stamp: MFT  Ink: Versafine  Accessories: Hampton Art glitter glue, Bazzill flowers, Kaiser pearls, Prismacolor pencils, oms, pop dot, flour, salt, reinker.

I’m going to catch the rest of the Calgary hockey game with Lee and relax.  I hope that you all have a great evening.  Thanks for stopping by!

peg_signature

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “A Yummy Cupcake

  1. This is SO cute!!! I love this cupcake AND it has frosting with real ingredients 🙂 What a neat idea! I’m glad you’re getting your hot water tank today!

  2. This is a fantastic idea. I wish I had known about it before so I could do all those Christmas snow scenes. Thanks for this it will be very useful.

  3. Just stumbled upon your blog, and oh my goodness – You are brilliant! “I mixed equal amounts of flour and salt with a tiny bit of water to make a runny paste and then added a drop of reinker for colour to make the frosting for the cupcake. After I added it to the paper I heated it with my heat gun from the back until it looked dry and then from the front to puff it up.” Who would have thought? I will have to try that. Love the blog and the cards.

  4. I love this card! The frosting is wonderful! And I really love how you pieced the paper for the cupcake and that it matches the background!

  5. Pingback: Today’s amazing find | Hornbuckle Designs Blog

Leave a Reply

