Lucky Elephant

Happy Friday again!  Wow, a second card for me today, I must be on a roll.  This card was super fast and easy, but fun.  It is for the Taylored Expressions cupcake challenge this week. 

Lucky Elephant

I picked up the new Basic Grey Marrakech and the Prima Clear stamp from Lisa’s Scrap Shack  the last time I was there and have been wanting to play with them for a while now. 

I stamped and embossed the elephant before colouring with Copic markers.  I then matted everything added the Kaiser pearls and finished it up by piercing around the edges and the corner of the image.  I rotated the sketch to use the elephant, but everything else is the same.  Super fast and easy!

Paper:Bazzill, Basic Grey (Marrakech)  Stamp:Prima Clear Stamps (Lucky Elephant)  Ink:Versafine (Onyx Black), VersaMark  Accessories:Clear detail ep, Copic Markers, Kaiser Pearls (Copper), pop dots.

I am off to play some more!  Have a great day & thanks for stopping by!

peg_signature

11 thoughts on “Lucky Elephant

  1. I like this card a lot. I like the geometric shapes to it and the bold colours. I also like the pricking detail that you have added to the corners.

  2. Wow, I love this card! That elephant is just too cute and I love the patterned paper you paired with it. Love the paper piercing details too, great job!
    Hugs, Christine 🙂

  3. Great card. I love that elephant. So cute.

    You also made me decide that I really must get Marrakesh now, rather than wait. Ha.

Leave a Reply

