Yet another birthday card

Happy Friday!  I finally inked up the House Mouse stamp that I picked up in Kelowna.  They are so cute it was hard to just pick one!  I also found a little bit of CTMH textured cardstock in my all time favorite colour, Sweet Leaf!  I would love to paint my room this colour!

I have been struggling all week to get some more cards made for the store and I don’t know what is wrong.  I seem to be messing things up and filling the garbage can more than the card box!  The harder I push myself the harder it seems to be and I just end up with a headache.  I think I was looking forward to spring break and being able to just play without worrying about the regular routine and forgot about all the noise the boys make!  Silly me!

Paper: CTMH  Stamps: House Mouse, Penny Black  Ink: Memento, Copic markers  Accessories: Cuttlebug, Kaiser pearls, Prima flowers, Ribbon, Shimmerz.

I am off to visit Lisa today and swap a few images, I can’t wait!  It will be nice to get out of the house for a few hours.  😀

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “Yet another birthday card

  1. That is so dang cute!!! Love the image, your coloring, papers, etc. That is my favorite color too! I did paint my room similar to that color.

  2. Super cute card Peggy – I like that green too!!! Also – VERY NICE new banner!!! Love the buttons!! 🙂

    Great visit today – thanks for coming over and bringing by goodies!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

