Drunken Stampers Challenge #8

Happy Saturday!  This week’s challenge over at the Drunken Stampers is ‘Pull a Ribbon’!  Reach into your ribbon stash, eyes closed, and pull 1 out!  No peeking allowed!  Now, use that ribbon to inspire your card! 

All of my ribbons are on ribbon rings so Spike had me count out 21 and I had to use that for my card!   I pulled out a simple brown striped ribbon and the first thing I thought of was a woodsy or nature theme.  I was worried I would end up with a Halloween ribbon in March!  LOL

Paper: Bazzill, Crate paper  Stamps: The Greeting Farm  Ink: Memento, Copic markers  Accessories: Spellbinders, Ribbon, Button, DMC floss, Kaiser pearls.

I’m off to check out what the rest of the DT did this week with their ribbons!  I have a friend coming out to get crafty with me today, I can’t wait for a little girl time!

Have a great Saturday and thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Drunken Stampers Challenge #8

  1. I would have LOVED to see you do a Halloween card in March!! I think that’s the thrill of the ribbon pull!! LOL I think you did well for not a Halloween card in March! 😛

    Hugs

  2. Okay, I love owls, anyway, but you’ve taken it to a whole new level!!! This time of year, if you hike up the trail in north Boise you can often see the baby Great Horned owls hanging out in the trees waiting for mom to bring their dinner. This reminds me of seeing them, and that makes me love it even more! Great card, Peggy!

  3. Hi Peggy,

    Let me introduce myself, I am a friend of Spike’s from Classic’s and I am on her blog. I have been following what the team has been doing with the Drunken Stamp Challenge and loving all your cards. Please keep up the exxcellent work.

Leave a Reply

