In the Meadow ~ Twilight Inspired!

Happy Tuesday!  I am just exhausted today, we were going all weekend and just got home yesterday afternoon from my Mom’s place.  I finally got to see New Moon, and loved it!  I am still totally team Edward, but  Jacob’s story line was well done too!   

I made this little easel card up last week, I was so excited to finally see the movie that I just had to play with a few Greeting Farm digi stamps and create one of my favorite scenes from the first book.  Lee and the boys think I am nuts, but I just had so much fun with this card.  Two of my favorite things combined, now if I had just had some coffee and chocolate while making it, it would have been heaven!  LOL

Paper: Bazzill, Basic Grey  Stamps: The Greeting Farm  Ink: Distress ink, Copic markers  Accessories: Cuttlebug, Prima flowers, Rhinestones.

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

11 thoughts on “In the Meadow ~ Twilight Inspired!

  1. Peggy, your card is soooo cute! And they REALLY look like the characters. I can’t remember the girl’s name but HE esp. resembles Edward. Nice job!

    I am off now to get chocolate and coffee. :O)

  2. Great card Peggy – gosh I love that BG paper!! It always looks great!! I guess I’m going to have to break down and get myself a copy of these books. Everyone just raves about them!! Cute easel card!! Can’t wait to see what this week’s GF challenge will be!! 🙂

  3. Too cute Peggy ! You are such a TWILIGHT nut !!!!!!!!!! LOL ! I am sure you are getting eye rolls from ALL your boys as you rave about the books and the movie ! You go girl ….. especially if it makes YOU happy !!!! LOL !

  4. WOW Peggy, this is stunning and super cute. I just watched New Moon last night. What a great movie. I’m also totally team Edward.

Leave a Reply

