An answer, an update and a thank you!

Happy Wednesday!  I’m sorry I don’t have a card ready to share today, I was so busy yesterday with going to Kelowna and everything that I just didn’t get anything else done! 

Yesterday, Lisa asked how I did the dress on my image.  All I did was draw lines with my blending pen to make the design. 

My check up went well.   I don’t have to go back to the Cancer Clinic until next spring so I am very happy!  The drive was long, 2 hours each way, but that is what you get when you live way out in the boonies! 

I did stop at the LSS, with Lee grumbling the whole time, and picked up more cardstock and some beautiful lace that I can not wait to use!  I also stopped by Michael’s for something and came out with another punch.  That is when I got the stink eye from Lee!  I tried to justify it by saying it was 40% off and got an eye roll.  Oh well, he got to hit Starbucks while I was there so I think it was fair!  LOL

I would also like to thank everyone who voted for us again this week!  It was a nail biter but we made it to week 4 of the Royal Battle!  The competition is stiff and I’m sure this week will be even harder with even more amazing projects!

Whew, that was a long post for me!  I will be back to the regularly scheduled program tomorrow with a card to share.  I hope you have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “An answer, an update and a thank you!

  1. Can’t wait to see the lace you bought!! 🙂 Thanks for the answer on the dress – you did an amazing joy with that blender pen!!! I could NEVER get the lines that straight!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

