Drunken Stampers Challenge #14 ~ Mother’s Day

Happy Saturday!  The challenge this week at the Drunken Stampers is to make a mother’s day card with a picture of your self when you were young!

When I was little I loved buttons just as much then as I do now!  I remember how much I used to love digging through all my Mom’s and Nana’s buttons and picking out the prettiest ones to string and make a necklace out of.  I still  have a few of those buttons in my collection that I love to pull out and look at every once in a while.  😀  I also used the SC278 sketch for my card this week.

Paper: Bazzill, October Afternoon  Stamp: CTMH  Ink: Distress inks  Accessories:  Buttons, Pearls, Fine Detail ep.

Have a great Saturday and thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Drunken Stampers Challenge #14 ~ Mother’s Day

  1. You were a little doll, Peggy! You look ready to conquer the world here.

    The sketch you used it cool, too. I’ve got to start playing along with some of those challenges. I get in such layout ruts sometimes.

Leave a Reply

