Get Better Soon

Happy Thursday!  I have been so busy this week, I am amazed that I found a few minutes to stop and make a card!  I have been getting the store ready for the crop on Saturday and for Spike’s visit!  I have also been busy running around getting things done at the boys school, the end of the year is always busy!

I am soooo excited, I haven’t seen Spike since August when she came up last!  This time I am in much better spirits, last time I saw her was just after my first round of chemo and my hair was starting to fall out and I was feeling a little yucky.  I’m sure she is curious about my new “spiky” do! LOL  I’m sure by the time she goes home on Monday I am going to be covered in ink from head to toe! 

Okay, onto my card.  Like I said before I only had a few minutes to play and came up with a really quick get well card.  I added the prima flowers to the patterned paper to give it a little extra texture, I’m not sure if I love it, but what the heck, flowers are always good! 

Paper: Bazzill, Basic Grey  Stamps: The Greeting Farm  Ink: Amuse, Copic markers  Accessories: Jute, Pearls, Prima flowers.

I guess I’d better get back to work, Spike will be here just after lunch and I have tons to do before she gets here.  I don’t know if I will be back with a card tomorrow, but I do have posts ready to go for Drunken Stampers and Sparkle’s Christmas Card Challenges this weekend! 

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “Get Better Soon

  1. This is darling, and since I’ve been sick all week with the Nasty Spring Cold of Misery, looking at it makes me particularly happy.

    I hope you and Spike have a blast! 🙂

Leave a Reply

