2010 Christmas Card Challenge #29 ~ Recipe challenge with a twist

Happy Sunday!  This week at Christmas Card Challenges we have a recipe challenge for you!  You need to use 3 different patterned papers, 2 buttons and 1 ribbon and the twist is to add a transparency.  My Transparency is hard to see next to the sentiment, but I punched out a snowflake and added glitter to it.  Don’t forget to hop on over to check out what the rest of the amazing DT has done!  🙂

Paper: Basic Grey  Stamps: Whiff of Joy, The Greeting Farm sentiment  Ink: AMuse, Copic markers  Accessories: Buttons, Ribbon, Transparency, Glitter Ritz Glitter, CM punch

I plan on having a fun day today, it is my birthday so I am taking it “off”!  LOL  I am really hoping to finish setting up my stamping area and then to play.  🙂

Have a great Sunday and thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “2010 Christmas Card Challenge #29 ~ Recipe challenge with a twist

  1. Sounds like the perfect day Peggy!! Happy Birthday – enjoy!! Love your card!!! Great job with the recipe! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday!! I’m sorry, but my card is going to be late. 😦

    This card is gorgeous and I love the glittered snowflake. I hope you have a wonderful day today!! Hugs!

  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY P DAWG!!!!!!!!!
    Next weekend I am so invading to see your stamp space!!

Leave a Reply

