2010 Christmas Card Challenge #41 ~ Christmas Trees

Happy Sunday!  This weeks challenge over at Christmas Card Challenges is to use a Christmas Tree on your cards!  Remember that you don’t have to follow the challenge to play along, you can make any type of winter holiday card that you wish!

Paper: Bazzill  Stamps: In the Making, Elzybells sentiment  Ink: A Muse  Accessories: Fun Flock, Liquid Applique, Glitter Ritz glitter, Glossy Accents.

Christmas is getting closer and I am almost finished with my cards for the year.  I love having them done early, it is just the mailing them out on time that is a challenge!  lol  Don’t forget to check out the rest of the DT’s lovely cards this week and leave them a little love!

I hope you have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “2010 Christmas Card Challenge #41 ~ Christmas Trees

  1. Gorgeous Peggy! Love it! I kwym about mailing them out – I always write a family letter and copy it a bazillion times to go with all the cards for people we don’t see often or are far away. I also include at least one picture with each card for the out-of-towners as well as the boy’s school pictures with certain cards if we are lucky enough to have them back by then! So, aside from signing and addressing, I have to organize all that stuff too and am often pushing it to the last minute.
    This year; however, I am much further ahead of the game than I’ve ever been, so I’m hoping to get the addressing and signing started in October – even if it is a few each day as the boys sign them all too, then I’ll feel organized!
    Happy Sunday!

  2. Such an awesome elegant yet simple card! I never would have thought to use liquid embroidery to build the tree. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

