Drunken Stampers #36 ~ Think Pink!

Happy Saturday!  This weeks Drunken Stampers challenge is very near to my heart after my battle with breast cancer over the last year.  We want you to Think Pink and create a card in honor of all those who have lost the fight or are  fighting  this horrible disease. 

I wanted today’s card to be warm and comforting and nothing is better than wrapping up in a nice cozy blanket made especially for you.  I know that I spent many days wrapped in a quilt donated to the Cancer clinic, so I quilted my card and added a tag with a few words that were important to me, there are many others that I also wanted to use but didn’t have the room for.  I am thinking I may have to make a few more cards and then take them up to the clinic for others who are fighting. 

Paper: Basic Grey  Accessories: Sewing machine, Ribbon, Button, Rhinestone, DMC floss, Sentiment is computer generated.

Please remember that self-exams can save your life!  I hope you have a wonderful day and thanks for stopping by!

Hugs,

 

7 thoughts on “Drunken Stampers #36 ~ Think Pink!

  1. Oh Peggy – this is just soooooo beautiful. It’s definitely one of my all time favorites of yours!!! WOW!!!! Great challenge this week!!!

  2. Gorgeous card Peg! Wonderful way to show support for such a worthy cause. I hope you’re winning you’re battle with it. Will keep you in my prayers. Big hugs!!

  3. This is an amazing card Peggy! I hope your battle is over and I pray for everyone with cancer. Thanks for sharing your beautiful work with us.

Leave a Reply

