One Little Word & 2011 Goals

Hello everyone!  I figured that I would give my goals for 2011 their own post, no cards, just goals and my one little word for this year.  In the past I have seen many following Ali Edwards and always thought of a word but never really talked about it.  The las two years my words were more personal, Strength and Courage and they really did help me get through a lot of hard things and if you have been following me for a little while you can understand why I went with those words.

This year I have decided on consistency or should I say it picked me, as soon as I started thinking about it before Christmas.  I tried to think of other words, but consistency kept coming back to me and it really does fit with what I want to do this year.  Mostly my word relates to my creative goals, but also works well with my personal goals also.

Crafting Goals for 2011

  • Be consistent with my posts, posting regularly and in format.
  • Be more consistent with commenting, I have been bad at this the last little while and want to do better.
  • Be consistent with my style, I will try other things and have fun but I want to really work on my style and refine it.
  • Apply for more stamping design teams that I love!  (okay not really related to my word but it is a goal for this year)

Personal Goals

  • Be more consistent with taking care of myself,  this includes eating well and exercise.
  • Be more consistent with the time I spend with the kids and Lee.  Try to get out more as a family even if it is just going for a walk along the lake.

I don’t have a lot of personal goals for this year, but the two that I do have are big ones for me.

There you go, my goals and word for 2011!  If you made it this far, thank you for listening to me ramble on.  I am hopeful that by writing them out I will stick to them more consistently (ha there is that word again!) through out the year.

I will be back in a little while with a card to share, but until then I hope you have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “One Little Word & 2011 Goals

  1. WTG Peg those are wonderful goals! You are so on your way this year and I know you’ll achieve them 🙂

    Hugs

    ~Spike

    PS. If you need a coach, I’ll bring the vodka, hot dogs and chilliwack corn. Heck I’ll just bring those anyways! lol

Leave a Reply

