2011 Christmas Card Challenge #19

Happy Sunday everyone!  This week’s Christmas Card Challenge is to use bows on your cards.  Remember that you don’t have to follow this, we just want to see Christmas/winter holiday cards!  It is wonderful not having to rush in December to get them all done in time.  Don’t forget to check out the rest of the lovely cards from the DT. 

I decided give my Copics a rest (gasp!) and pull out my old Prisma pencils and oms to color my image.  I haven’t used them in ages, so it took a little bit to get used to them again, but I still love them!

Paper: Imaginisce  Stamps: Not sure of the image, it was in my stash of stamped images, Verve sentiment  Ink: A Muse  Accessories: Glitter Ritz glitter, Ribbon, Button, Twine, Rhinestones.

I have a little laundry and housework to get done, hopefully I can get in a little stamping too!  Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Hugs,

3 thoughts on “2011 Christmas Card Challenge #19

  1. I gasped when I saw this card, because I have been wanting that image FOREVER and thought you had the stamp, lol! Oh well. 😉 (it’s called Snowman’s Best Friend from Whipper Snapper, btw) Super cute job – love the coloring effect with your prismas!

Leave a Reply

