My Quilt

Happy Monday everyone!  I don’t have a card for you today, but I do have a picture of the quilt my Mom made for Lee and I.  She has been working on this for years, doing little bits at a time and then ripping it apart again because she didn’t like the look, well she finally finished it!  She drew the idea out and used that as her pattern, I want to get the picture and frame it as it is just a wonderful!

I know she is reading this now so this is for her, I told you I would take a picture!  I keep getting asked for a picture and I finally took one, I am sure she is in shock right now!  LOL 

That is it for me to day, I am off to visit Lisa and then the grocery store.  Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Hugs,

8 thoughts on “My Quilt

  1. Thank you is all I can say, I was so shocked to see it there! Now I will save this picture, it shows the quilt but also gives me pictures of the young ones actually holding still!

  2. oh wow, this is beautiful!! Your mom is amazing, I can’t believe she drew up the design and sewed it all herself. 🙂

  3. What a beautiful quilt Peggy! I know the joy you felt to recieve it..as I have one my daughter made for me 🙂

  4. Peggy, Momma done good! It’s a beautiful quilt and you NEED the photo. Someday as a treasue this quilt will be worth a fortune and with the provenence and the picture it can be appraised for a hefty sum. NOT THAT ANYONE WOULD EVER SELL THIS TREASURE AT ANY PRICE. :O)

  5. WOW! Peggy….you were right…it IS amazing!!!! I LOVE it!!! LOVE X100!!!! It’s beautiful!!! Enjoyed our visit yesterday!!! Sorry you got sunburnt. 😦

Leave a Reply

