SCRS Anniversary Throwback Challenge

Hey everyone!  For the whole month of July Sparkle Creations Rubber Stamps is celebrating!  It is SCRS’s 1 year anniversary and we are kicking it off with a month long Throwback Challenge!  WOO HOO!!!  All you need to do is create a new card using one of the original 8 images released last July!  The winner of the month long challenge will win the ENTIRE July release!  Check out the SCRS blog for all the challenge details and to see the all rest of the DT’s darling cards!

I used my most favorite Sparkle Creations stamp for today’s challenge.   Swimming Lucy!!  I love all the stamps, but this one makes me happy every single time I see her!  I started by stamping her with A Muse ink onto Copic X-press it card stock and then coloring with Copics.  I then cut it out with nesties and put the rest of the card together.  I had a little altercation with my sewing machine, it kept messing things up, but in the end it was all okay and I won!  LOL

Paper: Fancy Pants, Cosmo Cricket  Stamps: Sparkle Creations (Swimming Lucy), MFT sentiment  Ink: A Muse, Copic markers  Accessories: Nesties, Spica glitter pens, Rhinestones, Ribbon, Button, Prima flower.

Sparkle is also holding an anniversary sale for the entire month!  Who doesn’t love that?!

Hugs,

5 thoughts on “SCRS Anniversary Throwback Challenge

  1. Well, looks like you fixed whatever was ailing you!! Fabulous card!!! I love this image too – now we just need the summer weather to go with it. 🙂 I see that you are using the Copic X paper now….so do you like that more than the old standard we’ve been using??? You’ll have to let me know! 🙂 Have a great LONG weekend!!!

  2. I LOVE the fun, bright colors you used on this card~so CUTE!!! I’m so excited that I get to play with you guys this month:)

Leave a Reply

