BLD Summer Blog Hop

* This is my 2nd post today, if you are looking for my SCRS  1st Anniversary Throwback Challenge please scroll down or click here.*

Before we get started I just want to wish all my Canadian blog friends a Happy Canada Day!  I hope you all have a safe and fun long weekend!

Hello again friends!  Welcome to the By Lori Designs Summer Blog Hop!  If you have just stumble upon this post you can start the hop here, if you have just arrived from Jane’s lovely blog then you are right on track!  The theme of the hop is red, white and blue and what is a hop without prizes?  There will be 2 $5 Gift Certificates given away to 2 randomly drawn hoppers.  You must leave a comment at each blog for a chance to win.

I printed of my image on Neenah cardstock and colored her with Copics.  I then added a little bit of stickles for a little extra bling.  I embossed the patterned paper and then put everything together.  If you have any questions just let me know.

Paper: Websters Pages  Stamp/Digi: By Lori Designs (Saylor), CTMH sentiment  Ink: A Muse, Copic markers  Accessories: Cuttlebug, Pearls, Felt, MFT Die-namic stars, Button, Bakers Twine.

We are all heading off to Mom’s for the Canada Day long weekend, hopefully the weather is nice and we can see the fireworks tonight!

The next stop on the hop is the lovely Lysa’s blog!  I hope you enjoy the hop!  Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Hugs,

P.S. Just in case you get lost along the way, here is the full hop list.

Tracy
Frances
Loretta
Cyndi
Arielle
Kadie
Mary J
Jen
Silvia
Jane
Peggy <– You are here
Lysa
Sheri
Lori
By LORi Designs

18 thoughts on “BLD Summer Blog Hop

  1. Adorable card, Peggy!! Love the embossed background and touch of sparkle. Have a wonderful weekend!!
    Hugs~
    Sheri

  2. Hi Peggy, I just love seeing all your designs. I like the way you embossed this paper. PS, congrats on becoming certified. Have a great long weekend, and I hope you have great fireworks tonight. Tanya.

  3. Gorgeous card Peggy! Love the embossing on top of the pattern paper 🙂 enjoy the long weekend and happy late Canada Day!

  4. LOVE this Peggy!!!! So many awesome details. I *need* this stars embossing folder. Your card makes me just smile!!!

Leave a Reply

