2011 Christmas Card Challenge #34

Happy Sunday everyone!  This week’s Christmas Card Challenge is to use plaid on your cards!  Remember that you don’t need to follow the challenge, any christmas or winter holiday card is just fine.  The goal is to have all your cards done before the christmas rush.  Can you believe that Christmas is only 5 months away?!

I kept today’s card simple, I stamped Caroling Josh on Neenah cs with A Muse dye ink and colored him with Copic markers.  I then used a little distress ink to tone down the white areas around him and around the edges of my card and the snowflakes.

Paper: Basic Grey  Stamp: Sparkle Creations (Caroling Josh)  Ink: A Muse, Tim Holtz Distress Ink, Copic markers  Accessories: CM snowflake punch, Pearls.

I am heading home later today, once I get all settled I plan on doing a little stamping!  The break has been nice, but I am hoping that the mojo had not decided to go on holiday!  Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “2011 Christmas Card Challenge #34

  1. Gosh, everything you create makes me smile! I am totally envious of your coloring skills and wish I could be like you when I grow up. lol Beautiful card, as always!!

Leave a Reply

