YNS 2nd Birthday Blog Hop and New Release!

*This is my 2nd post, please scroll down or click here for my SCRS post.*

Hey everyone and Welcome to YNS’ 2nd Birthday Blog Hop, we are so happy you are here celebrating with us and our wonderful guest designers! I feel so honored that Karen asked me to join her and her amazingly talented team last winter and I am thrilled to be kicking off the hop so lets get started shall we!

What is a birthday party with out games and some AMAZING prizes? Well we have a fun little puzzle for you to solve along the hop and when you do you will be entered into the draw for one of TWO amazing YNS prizes!  Not everyone has a puzzle piece so you need to pay attention, and click on the puzzle pieces, and follow the directions as you find them along the way. [3rd party cookies must be enabled to do the puzzle] When you are done put them all together at the end of the hop for your chance to win!  You have until Monday, August 15th at Midnight EST.  Want a peek at the prizes you could win?  Here you go, I told you they were amazing!

And….

Now onto my cards for today! For my 1st card I used the brand new and totally adorable Swing Fhiona!  I wanted the card to be interactive so I cut out the circle on all the layers of my card, cut out my image and used invisible thread to have her swing from, if I was thinking I would have used some bakers twine instead, but even still  I  love it!

Paper: My Mind’s Eye  Stamps: Your Next Stamp (Swing Fhiona)  Ink: A Muse, Copic markers  Accessories: Nesties, YNS glittered skittles.

For my 2nd card I made a sweet birthday card with Flying High Fhiona!  I stamped a few extra balloons and added them to my image before covering them with glossy accents.  I love the way balloons look when I do this, actually I am just really liking all balloon images right now!  I also used Deconstructed Sketch #10 for my card.

Paper: My Mind’s Eye  Stamps: Your Next Stamp (Flying High Fhiona), A Muse sentiment  Ink: A Muse, Copic markers  Accessories: Glossy Accents, Buttons

There are also lots of amazing deals right now in the YNS store to celebrate and you don’t need a code to get a great deal on some adorable stamps!

The next stop on the hop is the always inspiring and very talented Kerri!  Good luck and happy hopping!

Hugs,

YNS Birthday Puzzle Piece

Click here to register your piece

42 thoughts on “YNS 2nd Birthday Blog Hop and New Release!

  1. These are oh so cute! Love them and love the papers you used, they go perfectly with the stamp. Great way to start the hop!!

  2. I love how you made Fhiona swing! I don’t really think about having parts that move on a card, but I really should branch out!

  3. I love, love, LOVE your swinging Fhiona card!!! So CUTE! I also love how you added all the balloons to Flying High Fhiona! Awesome projects, girlie:)

  4. I love how Swing Fhiona looks like she is suspended between the card – so cool. The colors you used to color Flying High Fhiona are so sweet – bright and fun. Awesome cards!!!

    Hugs
    Diana 🙂

  5. Peggy what can I say but wow! Your cards always brighten my day, thank you for what you do for the YNS team you are amazing! BR-T

  6. Adorable cards. Just love the new Swing Fhiona and will have to try the extra balloons with my Birthday Fhiona stamp. Thanks for sharing with us.

  7. Pingback: i{heart}2stamp » Your Next Stamp Blog Hop…

  8. Very pretty cards. I like your use of the busy cupcake paper. I have a lot of that type and it really works well with how you used it in your background! TFS!!

  9. How sweet and beautiful of these cards Peggy. Love the delightful DP you pick and the bright designs of them :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  10. Pingback: YNS’ 2nd Birthday Blog Hop and New Release! | Your Next Stamp

Leave a Reply

