Happy Birthday

Hey everyone!  Happy Labor Day!  I hope everyone has been having a wonderful long weekend!  I am still trying to figure out what happened to the summer, it went so fast!

I promised a while ago that I would share Kieran’s birthday card, I finally got a chance to take a picture to post it.  I had to use my sweet Skater Ian from The Greeting Farm.  I haven’t used him for a long time and he was looking a little bit lonely. I also used August’s SFYTT, I just realized that I should have posted in August, oh well.

Every time I look at this card I feel like this is too simple, but I was ‘informed’ by Darius that boy cards should not have all the layers and stuff on them and that this card has too many layers!  LOL  Gotta love advice from a 12 year old!

Paper: Basic Grey  Stamp: The Greeting Farm  Ink: A Muse, Copic markers  Accessories: Thickers, CTMH brads.

The boys go back to school tomorrow so today I will be making sure everything is ready to go.  As much as I am looking forward to the quiet house I am not looking forward to the early mornings and all the running around that goes with it.  Have a great day!

Hugs,

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Glad to hear you at least give your kids cards. Your friends on the other hand…….. well don’t get me started.

Leave a Reply

