Day 9 ~ 14 Days of YNS Holiday Fun!

Hey everyone!  It is day 9 of the 14 Days of YNS Holiday Fun Release!  If you haven’t heard about it, you can find all the info here.   Don’t forget to check out the YNS blog to see all the other wonderful stamps being showcased by the DT today.

Today’s release is very special for me, when Darius saw the preview of the stamp he wanted to know if I would make his birthday card with it, he LOVES hockey (He was also named after a hockey player!).  He was diagnosed with Autism just before Kindergarten and the one thing that would keep him engaged and willing to work was hockey!  Everything he did for the first 5 years of school had a hockey theme and he still loves it! Unfortunately,  it wasn’t here in time for his birthday, but Karen emailed and asked me if she could name this adorable little hockey player, after him!  Thank you so much Karen, he is beyond thrilled and seeing the smile on his face is so wonderful! And no, you won’t see me color him blue! LOL

Okay, here is my card for today!  I love this little guy and how my scene turned out!

Paper: Bazzill, Neenah  Stamp: Your Next Stamp (Darius from Canada)  Ink: A Muse, Copic markers  Accessories: Dew Drops, Thickers, Glossy Accents, Nesties.

Karen is offering an early bird special to those of you who just can’t wait to get your hands on the new goodies prior to Day 14 (November 3rd).

Here are the specials…

FREE gift with EVERY purchase
PLUS
FREE SHIPPING on all orders to Canada and the US over $30
(enter code YNSHolidays)
(the above specials are valid from Oct 21st – Nov 2nd)
I plan on stamping as much as I can today, I have lots of cards that need to get done!  I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Day 9 ~ 14 Days of YNS Holiday Fun!

  1. this is just how I picture Darius! If not playing the game, glued to the tv watching his Montreal Canadians. Give him a hug for me!

  2. And that kid is the reason why there was so much candy brought to your house today – oh, no, there’s no need to thank me. The smiles on their faces was plenty!!!!

Leave a Reply

