You Make My Heart Flutter

Happy Monday!  I have 2 cards to share with you today using the new Flutter Heart set from The Greeting Farm, along with one of my new faves Madden!

My first card is a CAS card, I find them so hard to do well and don’t normally do them, but this set made it EASY for me!

Paper: Bazzill  Stamps: The Greeting Farm (Flutter Hearts)  Ink: Versafine  Accessories: Baker’s Twine

My second card is much more my normal style, lots of coloring, layers and sewing!  I did try to step out of my comfort zone and made my image crooked on purpose!  LOL  I love the look, I just have a hard time doing it myself.

Paper: Basic Grey  Stamps: The Greeting Farm (Madden, Flutter Heart)  Ink: A Muse, Versafine  Accessories: MFT butterfly die-namics, Rhinestones.

So, I didn’t get a lot of packing done this weekend, but I did get quite a few cards made!  I want to make sure that I have everything done before we move so I am not scrambling to make stuff before I get unpacked. 

I hope you have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “You Make My Heart Flutter

  1. Peggy These are AWESOME… your coloring is HOLY CRAP …. LOL (that’s good by the way 😉 )

    That CAS is SO cool, and I would NEVER guess it to be a TGF set!!! YOU ROCKSTAR!!!!

  2. Stepping out of your comfort zone, x 2!!! Way to go Peg. I know how you mean about the “crooked images” and it took me awhile, too, but you let it go here and there. LOL 😉

  3. Your CAS card is perfect, and I LOVE your Madden card! The crooked angle looks awesome and those butterflies are fab with that sentiment! Good luck with the rest of your packing! BTW, what did you think of the Bachelor last night? I actually don’t hate Courtney anymore and I think it may be between her and Lindsey. I NEVER would have picked these girls to be in the final 3!

Leave a Reply

