RCC 59 ~ Paper Piecing!

Hey everyone!  This week’s Ribbon Carousel challenge is to paper piece!  I love the look of paper piecing, I just don’t do it that often, I think I am going to have to change that!

I stamped and colored my (favorite stamp ever!) image and then stamped it again on the dp for her inner tube and bikini, cut them out and added them to the image.  I finished it off with the sentiment, perfect for hot summer days on the lake, and a little bling and Pink Sorbet Baker’s Twine.  I also used my new favorite go to card stock, Bazzill Card Shoppe, it is amazing!

Paper: Echo Park, Bazzill Card Shoppe (Juicy Pear, Easter Grass)  Stamps: Sparkle Creations (Swimming Lucy), A Muse sentiment  Ink: A Muse black dye ink, Copic markers  Accessories: Pink Sorbet Baker’s Twine, Rhinestones, Smooch Glitz, Spica glitter pen, Sakura white gel pen.

The boys are almost done for the summer, I can’t wait to be able to sleep in, especially since I am working nights!!!  Maybe I will be able to get a little stamping done at night when I get home.  🙂

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “RCC 59 ~ Paper Piecing!

Leave a Reply

