RCC #63

Hey everyone!  This week’s Ribbon Carousel Challenge  is a beautiful inspiration picture!  Don’t forget to check out the rest to the DT’s amazing cards on the RC blog, you will be blown away!  Here is the photo…

At first I was stumped as to what I wanted to do with this week’s challenge, then I decided to keep my card very simple and let the ribbon stand out!  I dug through all of my old stamps and found a very old CTMH set that I love, I stamped the image with VersaMark and embossed it.  I have to say that the Bazzill Card Shoppe cardstock was wonderful and didn’t warp or anything with the heat.  I haven’t heat embossed for ages, I was a little worried that I would make a mess, but it all turned out fine, once I found my heat tool!  I then finished it off with Navy Silky Crushed Ribbon and some Natural Jute.

Paper: Bazzill Card Shoppe – Peanut cluster, Whirlypop  Stamps: CTMH  Ink: VersaMark  Accessories: Ivory pearl embossing powder, Natural Jute, Navy Silky Crushed Ribbon.

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “RCC #63

Leave a Reply

