Your Next Stamp’s 3rd Birthday and New Release Blog Hop!

Photobucket
Hello! We have another special Blog Hop this month because Your Next Stamp is celebrating its 3rd Birthday!!! We are so excited about this milestone, and we have some fun and ADORABLE projects to share with you today!

We are making this hop even more fun, because we have put together a scavenger hunt! Each DT member and guest has a bold, colored letter on her blog. Collect all the letters and unscramble them to find the special saying. Once you do that, e-mail Karen at karen@yournextstamp.com and you will qualify for the $25 YNS shopping spree GRAND PRIZE!!!

We also have 3 special new release prize packs hidden along the hop. Just leave comments along the way to win!

You have until August 9th at 12 midnight EST to play along and the winners will be announced August 10th on the YNS Blog !

I am so excited that I get to help Karen celebrate YNS‘s 3rd birthday, I have loved all the adorable stamps from  day one and adore getting to work with her and such an amazing group of talented designers!  Thank you Karen for such a wonderful opportunity!

Onto my projects:

For my first card I wanted to make it a birthday card, only fitting I think, I have used the sassy new Birthday Owl stamp set!  I love the expression on his face and love the sentiments that come with him.

Paper:My Mind’s Eye, Bazzill Card Shoppe – Icy Mint, Banana Split Stamps: Your Next Stamp – Birthday Owl  Ink: A Muse Black Dye, Copic markers  Accessories: Your Next Stamp – Balloon Trio Die set, Natural Jute, Glossy Accents, Spica Glitter pen, Pearls.

For my 2nd card today I wanted to use the new Welcome Baby Sentiment set and the Welcome Baby Set, both must haves for me as I had NO baby stamps at all!  I have also used the Flower Fun Scallop stamp and die.

Paper:Echo Park, Bazzill Card Shoppe – Icy Mint , Gumball Stamps: Your Next Stamp – Welcome Baby, Welcome Baby Sentiments, Flower Fun Scallop  Ink: A Muse Black Dye Ink, Copic Markers  Accessories: Your Next Stamp – Flower Fun Scallop Die, 3/4″White Grosgrain Ribbon, Baker’s Twine, Pearls.

As always we have some awesome specials at the YNS Store! Everyone will receive a FREE scratch card with every purchase all month long or while supplies last! Every card is a WINNER!

Also receive 25% off your order August 6th-August 10th! Online code is HAPPY

Karen has just improved the YNS Store website, so make sure you check it out! We now have larger thumbnails so you can see these adorable images even better!

I have included the hop list below, just click on the little blue frog if you are lost or there is a broken link along the way!  Now it’s time to hop on over to Jenny P’s fabulous blog, but before you go, don’t forget about the scavenger hunt! My letter is…

I

Happy hopping!


33 thoughts on “Your Next Stamp’s 3rd Birthday and New Release Blog Hop!

  1. What gorgeous cards. I especially like all the baby stamps this time as we are expecting our first grandchild anytime now 🙂

  2. Hi Peggy,
    Love your designs as always. I do love the owl card with that saying. The baby card is very sweet and simple. TFS

  3. Thanks Peg! I love working with you too! You’re baby card is so sweet and that owl…man he…maybe she…LOL is one funny owl! Love it!

  4. Wow, both cards are so great but I think the owl is my favorite – great sentiment! 🙂 Lovely stuff and great hop, thanks a lot!

  5. Love the stiching around the outside of the baby card–I’ve always wanted to try that but never have!

  6. Seriously girl…..is there anything you CAN’T do??? LOVE these cards…..especially the teddy bear! Oh how cute is he?!

Leave a Reply

