Ribbon Carousel is hoppin’ with Unity!

WOW!  Hang on to your hats!  

The Ribbon Carousel Crewmates have joined forces with the outrageously talented designers from Unity Stamps to bring you a blog hop that is sure to knock your crafty socks off!  

We would like to thank Angela Magnuson for her generosity!  She sent so many goodies to the Ribbon Carousel Crewmates that we are each making not one, but TWO projects for this hop!  Seriously……this is a hop you don’t want to miss!  

I have used the same stamp set, Summer’s Best, for both of my cards today but they are totally different as you will see.  I love that this set is so versatile and can be used in so many ways.  I know I will be using it lots more!

I kept thinking of my hubby when I made this card and I think I will give it to him, it is a little girly but I think he will like it.

Paper: Bazzill Card Shoppe – Peppermint, Butter Mints, Basic Grey Stamp: Unity –  Summer’s Best Ink: SU!, Distress Ink- Walnut Stain  Accessories: Natural Cluny Lace, Prima flowers, Pearls, Nesties, Memory Box flourish dye.

My 2nd card today I gave to my son yesterday for his 17th birthday. (I know, can you believe I am old enough?! LOL)  I think it is a great masculine birthday card.  He liked it because it wasn’t all cutesy.  Boys!!!

Paper: Bazzill – Kraft, Bazzill Card Shoppe – Candy Bar  Stamp: Unity –  Summer’s Best Ink: Distress Ink – Walnut stain  Accessories: Twine, Glossy Accents, Nesties.

Lets talk prizes!  

Do you have your own ribbon carousel yet?  Do you want one?  Do you need another?  Of course you do!  You’re in luck!  We will be giving away a ribbon carousel to one lucky blog hop participant!  And that’s not all!  Unity Stamps is giving away a whopping TEN itty bitty stamps (winner’s choice) !!  Just make sure you hop and leave some blog love along your way to be eligible for the prizes!

Click on the little blue frog to see the full hop list!


47 thoughts on “Ribbon Carousel is hoppin’ with Unity!

  1. Both these cards are just terrific! I love the stamping on both and the cluny lace on the first one is really pretty. Also pretty DP.

  2. The first card reminds me of a dress I had when I was a little girl. I’m working right now with the same paper used on the second card – using it in a travel scrapbook. How much fun !

  3. omgosh, hi squishy!!! look how awesome your stamps are. I love them!! Just send the first one my way, k?! 🙂 and stop it. you are not old enough for a 17 yo son!!!

  4. Great cards! I love the number one. I always struggle for cards for my teens and this is a great card for them! 🙂

  5. Love both of your cards. The antique look of the first one with the stitching and lace is so pretty. Love the way you incorporated the age in for your son!

  6. Great cards! I just got that so sweet together stamp in the mail today. Thanks for the inspiration!

  7. Both of your cards are super cute. Love how you showed the diversity of the same stamp set and adore the glossy number as your focal point! Gorgeous.

  8. Love these cards! Great colors and embellishments on the first one, and love the number card too!
    DeniseB

Leave a Reply

