Mom

Hey everyone!  Today is a hard day for me, as many of you know just I lost my Mom on April 2nd to a 4 1/2 year battle to colon cancer.  She really was my best friend, I talked to her every day about everything and anything.  I have been wanting to post, but just did not know what to say, my heart is broken and I miss her every single moment of everyday.  Mother’s day and all the advertising, cards, posts have been so hard for me, I tried to ignore it, but can’t.  So, I decided to make a card in her memory for today.

Mom

Inside:

Mom inside

Paper: Bazzill Stamps: Pink Ribbon Emilly (Sparkle Creations), Cornish Heritage Farms Sentiment  Ink: A Muse, SU! Accessories: Copic markers, Cuttlebug, Ribbon, Prima Flower, Button, Twine, Stickles. 

Rest in peace Mom.  I love you.

5 thoughts on “Mom

  1. Awww Peg….such a heartfelt post! I lost my Mom to cancer in 1997….it honestly feels like yesterday! I know how it much it hurts GF…..sadly, she never even got to meet Brayden. Oh how many times I’ve longed to talk to her and just ……hang together! Beautiful card……I hope it brings you some comfort and peace in the memories you’ve both created! (((HUGS))) girlfriend…..<3

  2. Peggy beautiful card and verse .my Mum has been gone 2 yrs and I really miss her.Mother’s day is always hard for me,My prayers are with you today.
    Blessing’s Jocelan

Leave a Reply

