Kraftin’ Kimmie Challenge #223 and Exciting news!

Hey everyone! I have been bursting waiting to share my exciting news with everyone for the last couple of weeks and I can finally share.  I am the newest Krafty Girl over at Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps!  I just about fell off of my chair when I saw the email from Kim asking me to join her DT, I am thrilled to be working with such an amazing team and fun stamps!

Okay, onto this week’s challenge. This week our hostess with the mostest is KAREN !! And her challenge is SPRING HAS SPRUNG!! So create a card, scrapbook page or altered item with a Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamp that features spring in some way!! Have some krafty fun and join us this week!!

Of course, we’ve got our FrugalFriday Specials on this weekend with 25-50 percent off a dozen of our fave stamp sets!

We’ve also got LOTS of brand new 6×6 paper pads…
and restocks of EZmount and HOT KNIVES, while supplies last!!
(P.s. Have you seen our new video, Working with Unmounted Stamps?)

For my card card today I have used this adorable little guy from the Let’s Dish the Dirt set and a spring sentiment from Kimmie’s Fairy Sentiment set. I coloured him up with my Copic markers and then went back in with pastel pencils to add a little more shading.

KKS 223 Spring Peg

Paper: Simple Stories, Bazzill Card Shoppe, Copic X-Press It Stamps: Kimmie’s Fairy Sentiments & Let’s Dish the Dirt (Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps)  Ink: A Muse Black dye  Accessories: Silver Brads, Prima flowers, Yellow Gumdrops (YNS), Stickles, Copic markers, Pastel Pencils.

 Now check out the wonderful creations by our Krafty Girls and special Krafty Guests featuring this week’s challenge!! We’re sure you’ll be inspired!! Then join us, play along and you could WIN!!

Happy kraftin’!!

One thought on “Kraftin’ Kimmie Challenge #223 and Exciting news!

Leave a Reply

