Be Inspired ~ Cuttlebug Challenge #21

Happy Wednesday!  Wow, I can’t believe that it is Wednesday already!  This weeks challenge over at the Cuttlebug Challenge blog is to use watercolours!  I haven’t used them for awhile so it was nice to break them out, dust them off and play.

Cuttlebug Challenge 21 ~ watercolour 

I embossed the water colour paper with the Stylized flowers Cuttlebug folder, then coloured the flowers with watercolour pencils.  I then punched out a few butterflies, added mini rhinestones, curled the wings up and then water coloured them too!  The sentiment is stamped and embossed on watercolour paper as well.

Paper: Watercolour paper, Bazzill  Stamp: Verve Stamps (Beautiful You)  Ink:CTMH (Barn Red), VersaMark  Accessories:Cuttlebug (Stylized flowers), CTMH watercolour pencils, mini rhinestones, Fiskars punch (Butterfly), Clear detail ep, ribbon.

I’m not too sure what I will be up to today, but I can’t wait to see what all of the other DT members have done with this weeks challenge!  If you have a minute come on over and take a look and play along with us!  I hope that you have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

peg_signature

15 thoughts on “Be Inspired ~ Cuttlebug Challenge #21

Leave a comment