Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge

I’m sitting here wondering where the weekend went, I did not do anything big or exciting, or even productive for that matter, and now it is time to get ready for another week.  I did manage this card for Beate’s weekend sketch challenge.

I tried to pick a few of the colours from the Basic Grey paper, but with so many to pick from I had a hard time!  I coloured the owl with prismas & oms and used black stickles for his eyes, then cut him out and pop dotted him to the branch.  I ran the brown cardstock through the cuttlebug, paper pierced the corner of the dark green cardstock and finished with the orange glittery leaves that I cut out.  I could not find a sentiment that I liked for this card so I left it blank until I find one.

Paper:Bazzill; CTMH; Basic Grey  Stamp: Pink Paislee  Ink: Memento  Other:Cuttlebug; Satin ribbon; glitter ritz; stickles; pop dots; prismacolor pencils; oms.

I hope that everyone is having a great weekend!  Thanks for stopping by to take a look, and as always I’d love to hear from you!

9 thoughts on “Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge

  1. I posted my WSC right after you on Beate’s blog!! I thought, hey that sounds familiar, then I saw your name, and it is you!!
    Hahaha.

  2. Wow you have been busy lately. I like the owl card, but absolutely love the two xmas bellas…I may have to start getting some, they are growing on me!! Hope all is well, happy stamping! :O)

  3. Awesome owl card!!! I’ve poste the darling girlfriends’ card you sent me; it’s just adorable; I LOVE it!!! Thank you so much!!! Mine should be slowly winging it’s way to your house as we speak! So fun to have so many nice sisters in my life!!! 😉

Leave a comment