Beate’s WSC #61

Happy Thanksgiving to all of my Canadian friends!  I hope your long weekend it treating you well.  Between basting the turkey and mashing the potatoes I had a chance to try Beate’s weekend sketch challenge.  This also gave me a chance to play with Aileen’s Verve Stamps that she left with me to play with for the weekend while she is in Calgary.  I have decided that I must get these now too!  So many things, so little money!  😀

I started by embossing the brown cardstock with a stamp from the Artful Elegance set.  I used the Cupcake Affair set for the main image and sentiment.  I stamped the base of the cupcake on white cardstock and the top on light pink with Memento Rich Cocoa ink.  I then embossed the top with glittery embossing powder.  I then stamped extra flowers, embossed them and pieced them onto the image with mini pop dots and tiny chocolate Kaiser pearls.  I finished the image by edging the paper with ink and dotting the perimeter with pink liquid pearls.

Next, I scalloped a 1/4 circle with the EK success corner rounder, added liquid pearls and mounted it to the card.  I finished with the sentiment and added a couple more flowers and mini pearls.

Paper:Bazzill Stamps: Verve Ink:CTMH, Memento, Versamark Other:Clear & Glitter galore EP, Kaiser pearls, Liquid pearls, mini pop dots, EK corner rounder, Martha Stewart circle cutter.

I just realized that I have forgotten to post my tip or technique for SBS 22 this month.  I promise to get that done asap!  Right now, I am going to relax, all of the turkey is starting to get to me!  I hope that everyone has had a great weekend, and as always thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Beate’s WSC #61

  1. Oh my gosh girl! This is gorgeous! I’m so glad you had a chance to play with them and can fully appreciate why I’m a Verve “junkie” now! LOL I’m sorry we missed you on the way back! I did have fun chattin’ until 3am though and am so glad that we did! Thanks so much for letting us crash at your place on the way up!

Leave a comment