Mojo Monday on Friday

Yeah, I know it is Saturday, but I made the card yesterday and didn’t get a chance to post until now.  I have been meaning to try one of Julee’s mojo monday sketches over at Poetic Artistry for a while now and finally got the chance! 

I stamped and and embossed the sentiment from the Beautiful You set last week when Aileen was here for the night, not knowing when or how I would use it.  I triple matted the base, using the Fiskars Threading Water punch and added pearls to every other hole.  I repeated the mats for the sentiment and pop dotted them.  For the image I cut out a 3″ circle and used my corner rounder to scallop the edge.  I then stamped and embossed the flower, cut it out with a craft knife and matted it onto the lighter colour cardstock trimming where needed so the colour would only be seen in the flowers petals.  To finish it off I used 2 sizes of pearls in the centre of the flower.

Paper:Bazzill Stamps: Verve, CTMH  Ink:Black, Versamark Other:Kaiser pearls, clear and white ep, corner rounder, Threading water punch, pop dots.

It is a beautiful day here so I will probably head out and get a few things done, there are lots of leaves to rake!  I also need to do some major cleaning and orginizing downstairs in my craft room.  Hopefully I will find some time to play.  I hope that everyone is having a great weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Mojo Monday on Friday

Leave a comment