Viva la Verve Friday #1

Hi again!  I found time to play again today, and I had a blast playing along with the new Viva la Verve Friday Challenge on Splitcoast.  Yes, I should have really gotten some other things done today, but I really wanted to play with my new Basic Grey Bittersweet 6×6 paper and this challenge seemed like the perfect place to break it out!

100_2200

I stamped and embossed the flower from Verve Stamps Beautiful You set and coloured it with a combination of Copic markers and Sharpies.  Before I cut it out I painted the white space with Shimmerz, which are hard to see in this picture.  The sentiment is also a Verve stamp from the Grateful Elegance set.

Paper: Basic Grey-Bittersweet, Bazzill  Stamps: Verve Ink: Memento, Versamark  Other:Fine detail ep, Copic markers, Sharpies, Shimmerz, Basic Grey glazed brads, Imaginsce brads, Nestabilites.

The kids are busy playing Rock Band and Lee is making dinner tonight, so I think that I may just head back up to my playroom for a little more fun.  Have a great night and thanks for stopping by!

peg_signature

6 thoughts on “Viva la Verve Friday #1

Leave a comment